14.06.20

Class – Two

Lesson – 8

BANGLADESH : OUR MOTHERLAND

Motherland : One's native land.

Capital: A city that is the centre of a country.

Neighbouring countries : Those countries which share a common border.

Division : The act of dividing; the state of being divided.

Bangladesh is our motherland.

Dhaka is the capital of Bangladesh.

The Bay of Bengal is to the South of our motherland.

India and Myanmar are our neighbouring countries .

There are 8 divisions in our motherland. These are :

1)Dhaka .

2)Chattogram
3)Barishal .
4)Sylhet .
5)Khulna .
6)Rajshahi .
7) Rangpur.
8)Mymensingh.

