19.07.20

Class-2

Lesson - 8

Our Motherland

Revision

- *** Read all lecture sheet properly
- *** Assessment will be held on 21.07.20.

Give short answers:

1) Where is the Bay of Bengal?

Ans: The Bay of Bengal is to the South of our country.

2) Whichis the capital of Bangladesh?

Ans: Dhaka is the capital of Bangladesh.

3) How many divisions are there in Bangladesh?

Ans: There are 8 divisions in Bangladesh.

4) How many rivers are there in Bangladesh?

Ans: There are 5 main rivers in Bangladesh.

Give long answers:

a. Write the names of the divisions of our motherland.

Ans: There are 8 divisions in our motherland. These are:

1)Dhaka. 3)Barisal . 5)Khulna. 7)Rajshahi

2) Chattogram. 4) Sylhet . 6) Rangpur. 8) Mymensingh.

b)Write the names of the main rivers of Bangladesh .

Ans:There are main 5 rivers of Bangladesh. These are:

- 1) The Padma
- 2) The Meghna
- 3) The Jamuna
- 4) The Surma
- 5) The Karnaphuli.

Give long answer:

Write the names of any five main crops of our country.

Ans: The main crops of Bangladesh are:

- 1. Rice.
- **2.** Jute.
- **3.** Wheat.
- **4.** Tea.
- **5.** Pulses.

Give Short answer:

What is crop?

Ans; Crops are living plants grown by farmers.

Pick up a word and write it in the correct column:

The Meghna	Sylhet	Khulna
Barisal	The Padma	Dhaka
The Jamuna	Rangpur	The Surma

Division	River
Barisal	The Meghna
Sylhet	The Jamuna
Rangpur	The Padma
Khulna	The Surma
Dhaka	

Match column A with column B

Column A	Column B	
Paddy	Atta	
Wheat	Juice	
Sugarcane	Oil	
Jute	Rice	
Mustard seed	Bags	

Ans. Paddy--- Rice

Wheat--- Atta

Sugarcane--- Juice

Jute--- Bags

Mustard seed--- Oil